The “New” thrift store table.

Any thrift store pickers out there? Last week I came across this small table at a local thrift store. Originally I planned on finding a project that could be fixed up and resold, but it didn’t take long for me to realize that this guy was staying with me.

IMG_0194

This table wants to be a table, it wants to be used, and for me, there is no better feeling than finding something thats been abandoned and helping it live again.  Check out the patch on the edge of the top. It amazes me how carefully cut the patch is. It makes me believe that this table was truly appreciated and cared for by someone.

And it was only $3.03!

If anyone can tell what kind of wood this is, or knows anything about the construction or knob, or age,  let me know.

IMG_0195IMG_0202

 

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close